Album Cover

Xorcist: Phantoms

  1. Bitchend
  2. The Gift
  3. Shortwave
  4. Iron Helix
  5. Be With Me
  6. Club Life
  7. Christy
  8. Is Love?
  9. I Just Want To Learn
  10. The Harmonic Convergence

This album is much more of a collection of assorted works from the previous eight years than a sophmore attempt at a new album. What appears to be a total remastering of the older tracks is a definite plus for the album as most compilation of past work tend to leave the work is it's original state which often lack the benefits of the technological upgrade. The musical style is in the same vein as all the Xorcist's previous work, hard driving synth work meshed with a plethora of samples and a multi level programmed style that gives the music a unique sound of which no fair comparison could be made between Xorcist and any other band. Peter still continues to amaze me with the recording and musical quality of each of his releases. However the music cannot begin to do justice to a live show. Definitely pick this album up if you haven't and if you are ever in the San Francisco area find where the House of Usher is currently residing and maybe you'll be lucky enough to catch Xorcist on a night when they are performing.

Xorcist is Peter Stone

21st Circuitry Records
P.O. Box 170100
San Francisco, CA 94117


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: