Album Cover

X Marks The Pedwalk: The Killing Had Begun

  1. I Promise You A Murder
  2. Wipe No Tears
  3. Cul-De-Sac
  4. No Premonition
  5. Worthless
  6. Mad of Wax
  7. My Back
  8. The Occurence
  9. Your Eyes
  10. Conversion

Other than the triflely obvious copy of the album cover from Skinny Puppy's M:TPI, this album does nothing but blow a great deal of EBM music out of the water. The growth of Sevren Ni-arb's work from Freaks, to the present has evolved from stylistic Skinny Puppy, to something quite different, and unique. The textures woven and the evocative programming technique along with the definite improvement of the lyrics provide iron clad proof that XMTP is no longer a band whose entire concept was borrowed, but instead that of a band who has now achieved a solid background, and can go nowhere but up. The album lies somewhere between previous releases in danceability and instead tends more towards a relaxed listening atmosphere. If your sick of all those EBM bands which sound all alike, check out this new XMTP release.

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: