Album Cover

Trauma: Construct

  1. We Are Machine
  2. Into The Deep Blue (Dolphins)
  3. The Tunnel
  4. Control
  5. Mindprogram
  6. Into The Shadow Of The Sun
  7. Neurosis
  8. Synthesis
  9. Heavens Gate
  10. Le Chant De La Baleine

This band could almost pass themselves off as a technological In The Nursery. Intense programming coupled with the cyberpunk mindset has melded to form a very aurally pleasing sound. Lyrics are absent from many tracks on this album so the music must accent most of the ideas presented here. Virbrant keyboard work stirs deep seeded emotive content which swirls throughout the album. There seems to be a dichotomy between two distinct styles on the album, one style is very nature oriented, almost new age in it's appeal, and the other is very sterile and evokes machine like qualities. Perhaps the band is attempting to argue the ever present struggle between nature and technology. At any rate fans of ambient but not techno-rave soundscapes will find this album appealing.

Trauma are:
Hauke Harms - electronics
Volker Zacharias - vocals, guitars

Machinery Records
292 S. LaCienga Blvd
Suite 103
Beverly Hills, CA 90211


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: