Album Cover

Thine Eyes: Thread

Side 1:

  1. Intro
  2. Cocytus
  3. The Ascent
  4. Nohbody's Taunt
  5. Circle

Side 2:

  1. Threadbare
  2. Once Despised
  3. Suspirios
  4. Semaphore Thunder[Signals of Distress]

This band reminds is sort of a Coil/Miranda Sex Garden/Dead Can Dance mixture. Beautiful feminine vocals, alongside strong male vocals, interspersed with the occasional sample, lead the listener into dream world. The swaying, almost magical movement of the electronic orchestration, mixed with the wave motions of the vocals entice the ears into an aural sensation of chaos and paradise. Almost anything from this tape would make for an excellent soundtrack. The pieces, instead of having the usual silence between tracks, flow effortlessly from one to the next, as if they were constructed as one original track. Traditional ambience it isn't, but the drug induced psychedelic trips, and walks outside the fringes of reality are amongst sensations experienced. I was very impressed with what I believe is the debut release from this Oregon quartet. This is one of the few tapes I own that I could play for hours and hours, over and over, and never get bored with it.

Thine Eyes is: Laird Sheldahl, Jeni Sheldahl, Tanner Volz, Rian Callahan

Arts Industria
23784 SR 2
South Bend, IN 46619


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: