Album Cover

THD: Outside In

  1. Outside In
  2. Master Chemist
  3. Corpsegrinder
  4. Modern Rituals
  5. Apathy
  6. Lo Tek Terrorists
  7. Atom Pulse
  8. Harbringer
  9. Release
  10. Can We Trade Our Souls?
  11. Serial Port Killers
  12. Welcome Tomorrow
  13. Beat Box City (Parts 1+2)
  14. Robotika

This band's second release brings in a mellower atmosphere and more ambient influences to their songs, but still presents the danceable hybrid of industrial rhythms and analog-type and computerized sounds on their first release; more tribal elements are also apparent, especially in the title track and the track 'Modern Rituals'. The release kind of infects you the more you listen to it, especially when you hear the smooth mixture of styles and the incredible programming. 'Apathy' is one of the best songs on the album with lots of different elements going on throughout the song, which include synthesized funky horns, deep creaking vocals, danceable techno riffs and some original samples. The ending of this song totally changes gear and turns into a grinding mesh of quick and repetitive programmed percussion and spacey synth lines and effects. The track 'Release' is one of the harder tracks on the album with distorted rap-like vocals that come across with a hidden aggressiveness. The track 'Can We Trade Our Souls?' is a slow mesmerizing track which contains some notes that sound like a mutant choir singing in the background. (Kevin Congdon)

THD are:
Shawn Rudiman
E. Vargo

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: