Album Cover

Test Dept: Legacy [1990-1993] The Singles

  1. a bird or a bullet [thought mix]
  2. new world order
  3. pax americana [jihad dub edit]
  4. the legacy [a lasting prescence]
  5. critical frame of mind [lyrical mix]
  6. bang on it [metal edit]
  7. high resolution retina
  8. critical dub
  9. interchange [berlin mix]
  10. bang on it [tc ruff house mix]

Electronic Test Dept? Besides occasional fits of delerium, and maybe an odd radio show here and there, I had never heard anything vaguely electronic concerning Test Dept. I must have been asleep if they produced this much music of the past four years without my notice. Not to say this collection of singles is approaching anything near entering the doldrums, in fact it reminds me a great deal of the more recent Cabaret Voltaire with a pulse. The collection pulls together all the various expensive import singles on one handy compact disc cheap enough for even the diehard old Test Dept fan to dust off their wallet and shell out a few bucks for this piece of wonderment.

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: