Album Cover

Pigface: Below The Belt

  1. Radio Bagpipe (Protomartyr Mix)
  2. Kiss King (Saint James Mix)
  3. Burundi (Overload Mix)
  4. More (Fly Away Mix)
  5. Nutopia (The Looptopia Mix)
  6. More Methylated (Sheep on Drugs Mix)
  7. Metal Tangerine (Forever Georgia Peach Mix)
  8. First Taken Third Found (Phlyr Mix)
  9. Burundi (Shore Suite Mix)
  10. Nutopia (Warzone Mix)
  11. More (Moseley Cupboard Smash Up Mix)
  12. Warzone (Satellite Transmission Mix)
  13. You Know... (Nothing Mix)

As with every other Pigface album, a remix album is sure to follow. "Below The Belt" comes as no surprise for veteran Pigface fans. Unlike other Pigface remix collections, however, this one capitolizes on the current popularity of Drum'n'Bass and Dub. The massivley reworked Pigface tracks are abnormally mellow with percussion are the most commonly added element. Lee Frasier, Justin Broderick, Mick Harris, JF Coleman and others all offer their unique rhythms to their chosen tracks with ruthless efficiency. Unfortunately, if you are unimpressed with the recent Electronica invasion, then you will abhor this remix collection. If you are like me, however, and enjoy Invisible Records latest batch of electronic artiststhen this album will fill your drum quotient for the next month.

Invisible Records
P.O. Box 16008
Chicago, IL 60618


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: