Album Cover

Page 12: Revenge & More

  1. Losing the Empire
  2. Sea on Fire
  3. Wish
  4. Bats and Skin
  5. Hold On
  6. Apathy
  7. Rapture
  8. Underworld
  9. Decline
  10. The Silence

The band is definitely going for more of an identity on their second full-length, with some strong improvements in song writing and song development. It moves away for the more Skinny Puppy-ish sounds of the first album (although the vocals are reminiscent of Nivek's on a few songs), and brings in a harder edge -- an almost punkish feel at times. They have also dropped some of the gothic and moody impressions exhibited on their first album, but they definitely make up for this fact by experimenting with new sounds and rhythms on this album. This is a good electro-industrial album and I enjoyed listening to it, but it just felt like it was missing an unknown ingredient that would make it an excellent album and make it really stand out from similar releases. (Kevin Congdon)

Page 12 are: P. Jutz, P. Bulheller, & A. Kleintjes

Celtic Circle Productions
PO Box 7113
47601 Geldern Germany
Phone: +40 (0) 2831 87264


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: