Album Cover

Noise Box: The Bigginning

  1. Letter Die
  2. Fill The Hate
  3. Fade 2 Silence
  4. The Night the Aliens Came
  5. Welcome to the Industrial Revolution
  6. Rocanthabeat
  7. Snivel
  8. Torment
  9. 9 Zombies
  10. Phobia
  11. Miasma
  12. Water
  13. Yellow Green and Lime

Noise Box exhibit some definite signs of maturity with the release of their second full length album "The Bigginning". Both Dre and Shadow seem to have mellowed a bit and have started to write actual songs rather than collections of inside joke and personal attacks upon former acquaintices. Not only have they finally grasped the concept of melody, but they also have branched out from the singular musical style on their previous releases. This album, while mostly minimal in programming style, cuts a wide swatch across traditional electro, punk, ambient, and experimental genres. As a result, Noise Box will now appeal to a much larger audience than ever before. It should also be noted that while much of the inanity and word play that existed previously is now gone, there is still a tiny amount of ego stroking hiding in several places on the album. You just have to look harder for the humor.

Noise Box is:
Dre - mumbles, chants, rhythms, irritants
Shadow - sequencing, samples, lights, metaprogramming, sonic & digital torment

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd
Suite D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: