Album Cover

Morpheus Sister: Morpheus Sister

  1. Straight Jacket
  2. Killer
  3. Requiem Mass (exerpt in D)
  4. Slow
  5. Wrack
  6. Turn Out The Lights
  7. Right To Riot
  8. Lesbians
  9. In The Flesh
  10. The Gift

If it's one thing that bugs me is a band that seems to be throwing away a great deal of apparent talent in electronic programming in favor of the popularity of guitars in todays' music industry. Each and every one of the tracks on this album begins with a wonderfully orchestrated prelude with is entirely constructed out of electronic rhythms only to be eventually be washed out by thundering death metal guitars. The aptitude is self-evident but the logic is certainly skewed. The end result is another Ministry which could have been avoided by toning the guitar dependence down a few notches in favor of the programming and vocals. Perhaps with time and experience Morpheus Sister will realize that turning up the volume of the guitar in the final mix of the track won't always sell records and that perhaps a serious look at a unique balance of the vocals, electronics and guitars will produce a highly marketable and successful band like many of it's peers.

Morpheus Sister is:
Dan Kucza - Guitars, Programming
Skully - Drums
Warlock - Vocals, Keyboard, Programming

Decibel Records
615 N. Milwaukee St
Milwaukee WI, 53202


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: