Album Cover

Hanzel Und Gretyl: Transmissions From Uranus

  1. Black Forest Galaxy
  2. 9D Galactic Center
  3. Pleidian Agenda
  4. Take Me To Your Leader
  5. Zeta Reticula
  6. Komet Ride
  7. Trance Planet Vortex
  8. Robot Logik
  9. Helium Popsicles
  10. Starf****er
  11. Hyer Erotic Joy Helmet
  12. Mutant Starseed Creation
  13. Fireball x15
  14. Hallo Berlin
  15. Astranafti
  16. Om Zentrale Station

Hanzel Und Gretyl have returned once again with their unique style of futuristic electro funk that they pioneered on their first album. As usual science fiction themes abound as the prevalent lyrical motif throughout the album. "Transmissions from Uranus" brings about a new line-up as well and a refined production quality which does a great deal for the overall mood of the record. The new members consist of Ginger Bread and Seven who first appeared as live members on the last tour. This time they have been included in the song writing process and the music has benefited immensely as a result. The entire album utilizes a very heavily layered composition technique that adds a great deal of depth to the final mix-down. Of course, no Hanzel Und Gretyl album would be complete without their inane sense of humor and slightly left of center view of the world. So tune into the "Transmissions from Uranus" and enjoy the broadcast.

Hanzel Und Gretyl is:
Lupia - programming, guitars, backup vox
Vas Kallas - vox, guitar, assistant programmer
Ginger Bread - bass
Seven - drums

Energy Records
545 8th Ave., 17th Floor
New York, NY 10018


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: