Album Cover

Channel 69

  1. Evensong
  2. Promise Is Breaking
  3. Believe
  4. Can You Blame Me?
  5. To Save Me
  6. To Hold On To Yesterday
  7. Panaroma
  8. Words (Go Away)
  9. Exposure
  10. Familiar Territory
  11. A Day In The Life Of..
  12. Believe (Abduction Mix)
  13. Words (Talk To Me Mix)

Channel 69 walks the line between ambient electronic constructivism and europop. Many of the tracks have a large amount of dance appeal, while others are more appropriate for a pitch black room of total terror. This kind of dichotomy is what wins over on this album. Just as you begin to tire of the light air love songs, the music sways to something evil and obtrusive for a few moments. The majority of the songs on CD fit well within normal Top 40 airplay, and I'd expect to hear something in the future of this bad becoming popular with the dance club scene, and maybe even onto the top of the Billboard 100. Very enjoyable music for what it is at face value. Don't look to deeply into this album,as you won't find anything but the basics. If your a Pet Shop Boys or New Order fan you'll want to consider listening to the album.

Channel 69 is
Lead Vocals, Composer, Lyricist, Programming - John Allen
Keyboards, Management - Kyle Schember
Backing Vocals, Keyboards, Composer, Lyricist - Christian Yadon

Channel 69
P.O. Box 1191
Dallas, TX 75138
Phone: 214.283.0296
Fax: 214.284.3236


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: