Album Cover

29Died: Sworn

  1. Chains
  2. Hot Seat
  3. Pull Me Under
  4. Mother Nature
  5. Case #12
  6. Helium
  7. Height 611
  8. Sinister
  9. Tainted Love
  10. Electric Steel (Hot Seat Trance mix)
  11. Pull Me Under (Done To You mix)
  12. Helium (Extended Miracle mix)
  13. Mother Nature (The Innocent mix)

This is a great industrial dance album with strong, but never overwhelming guitar parts melded into the mix. But you can definitely tell the electronics are the first priority of this band. While it does leave the impression of listening to too much Nitzer Ebb (especially the vocals), it still does not take away the enjoyability of this album. The aggressive nature of the vocals in some songs seem a little forced and the lyrics sometimes leave something to be desired, but these a really just minor flaws which rarely distract the listener. The song Pull Me Under is probably the best track with its great programming, its restrained aggressiveness, and overall catchiness. The album has also includes some great remixes by some prominent members of the industrial community, including Chad Bishop of Idiot Stare and Jallokin of Bigod 20. But did we really need another band doing a cover of Tainted Love? (Kevin Congdon)

29Died are:
David Ciemny - vocals, programming
David Stowater - guitars, keyboards, programming
Kevin Mulhall - live keyboards, programming
Jeff Fusting - live drums

Orchard Music Group
41B Duesenberg Drive
Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

E-mail: none

[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: